Wissink6's Weblog

a place for friends and family

Things I learned today

There is never a lack of interesting conversations  around our house. Today my children taught me that if  you are a 7 yr old girl you can do math and cook tomato soup and grilled cheese better in a fancy dress and heels. I also found out that it is too hot in Egypt for a woman to live. Thats why my sons are just going to adopt a few  children and not get married. They want only sons though because it would be too hot for their wives and daughters to live in Egypt and thats where they plan on moving to. It is also a fun game to try and count how many times the ceiling fan can turn while you are eating your lunch. Also if you dip cheese into your hot tomato soup it will be horrified and hate you.I guess it actually screams  when you dip it in so before hand you need to say “horrify the cheese , horrify the cheese”  So many things I was never taught when I was in school.

April 26, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment